Baby in a Brothel

DRC 2011-06-27 mm 0007

I was in a brothel in Eastern Congo.  One of the prostitutes came to me and asked if I wanted to hold her daughter.  I spent a few minutes with this beautiful girl, the daughter of some random man.   She sat there looking at me, full of joy and wonder.  Like all babies, she knew nothing of the circumstances of her life, or what life could be or should be.

It reminds me of the harsh realities of life.  We all live together in this world but life does not pay us all the same blessings.

One thought on “Baby in a Brothel

Leave a Reply

